Sunart Strawbale 2017

There is lots to do in the area. The following is a list of useful links with information to help you get the most out of your Highland holiday. There are both a licensed shop with a wide range of groceries, fresh produce, newspapers and an ATM, and a shop/post office in Strontian. Fuel is available from the post office. 

General sites for the area

Discover Moidart https://www.moidart.com

Discover Arnamurchan   http://ardnamurchan.com/

Sunart Special Area of Conservation  http://jncc.defra.gov.uk/protectedsites/sacselection/sac.asp?EUcode=UK0019803

Ariundle Oakwoods  http://www.nnr-scotland.org.uk/ariundle-oakwood/

Resturants and cafes

The Strontian Hotel   www.thestrontianhotel.co.uk/

Cafe Sunart   https://www.facebook.com/Cafe-Sunart-Strontian-333267880442112/

Ariundle Centre  ariundlecentre.co.uk/

The Kilcamb https://www.kilcamblodge.co.uk/dining

Salen Hotel  www.salenhotel.co.uk/dining

Acharacle Tea Room https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g1478634-d6936822-Reviews-Acharacle_Tea_Room-Acharacle_Argyll_and_Bute_Scotland.html

Ardshealach Lodge http://www.ardshealach-lodge.co.uk/ardshealach-restaurant.html

Loch Shiel Hotel http://www.lochshielhotel.com/restaurant

The Boathouse Bistro   https://www.kingairloch.co.uk/restaurant/

O2 Cafe   https://www.facebook.com/DiveLochaline/

Things to do

Ardnamurchan Distillary http://www.adelphidistillery.com/

Sunart Cycles www.sunartcycles.co.uk/

Walk Highlands https://www.walkhighlands.co.uk/fortwilliam/ardnamurchan.shtml

Otter Adventures https://otter-adventures.co.uk

Ardnamurchan Natural History Visitor Centre https://ardnamurchannaturalhistorycentre.com/

Loch Shiel Cruises   http://www.highlandcruises.co.uk/

Ardnamurchan Lighthouse   http://ardnamurchanlighthouse.com/index.html

Day trip to Tobermory   https://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/tobermory-kilchoan-ferry-timetable

Tours to Staffa, Iona, Treshnish    http://www.staffatours.com

Boat tours of Loch Sunart  https://www.west-scotland-marine.com/en_GB

Public transport

Scottish Citylink - to Corran ferry where we can collect you or to Fort William.  

http://www.citylink.co.uk/

Shiel Buses  - local bus routes - http://www.shielbuses.co.uk/ 

Locahber bus routes -http://www.lochabertransport.org.uk/TransportinLochaber/PublicTransport/Bus.aspx

Trains to Fort William - www.scotrail.co.uk/tickets/Glasgow